Friday, December 5, 2008

Frustrated.....

Ok I am really not an early bird, but when it comes to work I am USUALLY on time. Lately the traffic has been horrible. Yesterday I found out at 5:30 pm 225 was backed up.....so I quickly got ready and left. I had 1 hour and 10 mins to get to work. On a normal day it takes 30-45 mins. Well I still got there late. I clocked in at 6:50pm. I am late after 6:45 pm. I just do not know what to do. I have been driving this path for 21 years and have never been this frustrated or late. I am usually only late from weather or a wreck. Well it doesn't seem to matter which way I go or how early I leave. I am just frustrated.....after 11 occurences we are written up and at 14 or 15 we can loose our job. I am now at 4. I had not been late all year until after Ike and now it is happening ever few weeks. Today I should not have been late. I left in more than enough time.

My hips are acting up again. I can not bear my weight on my right hip without much pain. I do not like osteoarthritis. Very painful....

Just a frustrating day.......Lloyd and I are recovery from our virus. took almost 1 week to get our appetites back. I am thankful we are both better.

Lloyd works on Saturday. Allison is planning a sleep over at a friends. Her and Colton do something sporadically, but I think he has choir stuff this week-end like area auditions and swing choir performances.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I'm sorry you're running late every day because of traffic. I would definitely be frustrated too. Hopefully you can find a different way or leave even earlier.

I'm glad you are both better! Neither of you were yourselves when I saw you last, so, I'm thankful for that. You just can't catch anything the week of Christmas, okay? :)

Love you!