Well I felt so bad for Amanda and Andy. Their power was only on for 2 hours and it is down again....They came over and spent the night at my "hot" house last night. I really felt bad for them....I wanted to offer them more than a bed and a fan....They were content in the "simple" things we offered them.
We were suppose to get power by Monday. It has now been moved up to AFTER Sept 25...this Thursday...frustrating.....trying to make light of all of this.....trying not to whine to much....I am just not a "Little house on the Prairie Girl".......Thankful for the little things...like being able to afford a meal out every evening in a cool resturant...A/C in my van....the generator that powers my fans which blow hot air......I am not kidding I am really thankful for that hot air from the fans....for my little fans that blow that hot air....for a hubby who everyday looks for gas for the generator.
I can not cook and can only use my microwave sparingly as it over heats every time I use it. I think it pulls too much power. But I have not lost my food in the fridge or the freezer. So for that I am thankful.
I wanted to go to church yesterday. I think the new prospective pastor was to preach today. It is so hot and I am having a hard enough time sleeping, I just stayed home and slept the best I could since I had to work and I had a house full.
Well I thought I worked tonight....don't. So I guess I will find a washateria....I need clean scrubs and undies.
The hospital is blessing us with 100 GC to Wal-Mart and an "Ike" holiday. We get to have an 8 hour holiday for an additional day off sometime between now and next September. I also have 30 hours of overtime on this next check. I have never had that much overtime in 21 years of employment. Should be really nice.
Well back to work.....praying for power....miss my A/C....Oh......Haelee cut her first tooth!!! Becky
No comments:
Post a Comment