Friday, September 19, 2008

I am tired.....

Well still no power....I did sleep well. Lloyd took care of me with a long extension cord and a fan. I actually got cool today. I am tired of being without power, but I am trying to be creative.

I saw the generous family side to Andy. He called to let us know there were fans and extensions cords in his house if we needed them. When Lloyd went over to get them, he found their power on. He let them know and of course they were thrilled.

I had an emotional side this morning. I never realized how much I love HEB until I saw an 18 wheeler pull up at a red light this morning. I actually started crying. I called Lloyd and told him I think I am loosing it.....he told me I was tired. I was, but I was also thrilled to know they are trying to get things back to normal.

I must of ate something that didn't agree with me. I started having diarrhea before I left the house. I had several times at work and then it went away. I got scared about eating food from home, so I bought Chipolte's. It settled find.

When you drive around town, there are power trucks everywhere...nice to know that there will be an end to this. Our branches were pickup by the city today. Front yard looking normal.

Found out tonight there will be 30 hours of overtime on this next check. Going to be a nice check...about 1800 more than normal with my emergancy diff., OT 30 hours, and my 24 hours of sleep time. Should be interesting. What can I buy or pay off with this......hum........

Looking forward to electricity........Becky

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

I'm glad that y'all are doing okay. Are Amanda and Andy w/o power too? I have tried calling them but I never get an answer.

I love you guys and I am praying for you.

Anonymous said...

so...I was just looking around at your blog and I had to laugh because the title of your blog is a {Simple} life...and right now you ARE living simple for sure! That is ironic!

Love you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!